Steemit Monthly Author Challenge #7-2019 - Day 31 || Summer editssteemCreated with Sketch.

#Monthlyauthorchallenge initiated by @steemit-mac

We all know how beautiful roses are, with their vivid colors and sweet petals. But they are equally amazing in monochrome tones. These wonderful flowers surely pass the test of time and space.

For the last day of July, I have an edit of one of my photos.

WaterMark_2019-07-31-20-46-02.jpg

Check out the original, taken with my P20 smartphone.
How can you take out the color from that beautiful orange rose but keep its beauty?
Well... I used Photoshop Express and worked on the available sepia filters within the application. The regular enhancements (contrast, brightness etc.) were the basic ones, not much added or taken away.
What do you think about the final result?

WaterMark_2019-07-31-21-28-00.jpg


Check out the challenge started by me and @erikah, SeasonChallenge. We would love to learn about your impressions towards the Summer (these being the theme until 2nd of September).

Posted with eSteem

steemit-border
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I like it! I think it gives an air of mystery to the rose, and the cropping works very well too!

Thank you, @dmcamera. It means a lot coming from you. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66