Steemit Monthly Author Challenge #10 - Day 3 || The monster

#Monthlyauthorchallenge initiated by @steemit-mac

Today I'm going to speak about the most obnoxious device ever created by mankind: the bulldozer.
Few months ago, the authorities decided to fix the little street where I'm living. New layers of asphalt, new sidewalks etc. They worked hard...all Summer I had the guys in front of my house digging, smoking, digging, lunch, smoking, digging, afternoon nap, smoking, going home. Day after day following the same routine.
They finally reached the end of the street but since me and my neighbors were blessed with a big car park, they decided to overtake it and park their machines. Among those machines, the infamous bulldozer.
At 7 AM sharp, everyday excepting Sundays, they try to start the bloody monster. The noise is something exquisite...it's awakening the dead. The roar it makes after finally starting almost cracked the newly added asphalt layers.
How can I stop it? Would human sacrifice be accepted? I already cursed it and used voodoo dolls...to no avail.

The dramatic filters added to the photo are perfectly matching my every morning mood.

PSX_20181003_201112.jpg
Huawei P8, f/2, 1/33 s, 3.79 mm, ISO290, Photoshop Express edited

steemit-border

Picture1.png

QvAAKWXl.gif
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif

WorldWildFlora Discord server: https://discord.gg/sRY4du9

QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

You got a good story out of such a monster!

Thank you. I just simply hate it. It torments my mornings for quite some time and I don't foresee an ending.

I understand, of course. Does the building in the background resemble a faculty (pharmacy?) ... can it be?

This is a new addition to the Medical University. They moved in this building the Bioengineering Faculty and a part of the dentists. 🙂

If this is the building ... then in the building that is seen behind I lived a month in July. On Otilia Cazimir Street.
I found there an old church ... with the tomb of Barbu Lautaru!
9atkzkf7e1.jpg

No. It's a different building. We live in Copou.

Beautiful area! You are close to Gardina Botanica, park. I really like this part of Iasi.

Indeed, this is a very beautiful area. And it was very quiet until few years ago. Lately, it looks like you are not a good student if you do not own a car. Therefore the entire neighborhood is full of cars. Being a pedestrian is a big shame. Pfff...I'm really waiting for the summer when these youngsters leave the city.
Am I getting old? I used to like Iasi for its living streets...not anymore. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83