Steemit Monthly Author Challenge #1-2019 - Day 16 || Fighting coughsteemCreated with Sketch.

#Monthlyauthorchallenge initiated by @steemit-mac

Winter, besides the joy of Christmas, brings something else...the flu. Sneezing, coughing, high temperature, these are are all the winter's blessings.
So how can we fight them? Its simple: the wonderful plantain or waybread or ribgrass... Plantago lanceolata.
I use it as syrup and tea. No sugar but honey. This natural remedy cures cough in a day or two therefore I totally recommend it.
And the photo is good too. 🙂

WaterMark_2019-01-16-21-35-28.jpg


Check out the challenge started by me and @erikah, SeasonChallenge. We would love to learn about your impressions towards the Winter (these being the theme until 28th of February).

steemit-border
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

How interesting must look into that plant to see if they have it here in Thailand :)

As far as I know, this genus is widely spread in Asia...
You have my photo so go out and find it. 🙂

I will certainly put it on my list that is something very special and useful to have on hand. Thank you my friend :)

Wow, I know this plant, you can find it everywhere but I didn't know it can work miracles. Are you harvesting it yourself or buying it from the good old "Plafar"? 😁
Tell me more. This season no flu yet, thank God but you never know.

Later edit. I had a look and found the Hungarian name, which I knew but can't find the Romanian name. Can you help me with that?

This is the old good "patlagina". You can find it everywhere.
I use a syrup made from plantain and honey. It'really good for treating cough and sore throat. Plus, in case of different injuries (cuts, scratches etc.), if you apply some fres plantain leaves, the bleeding will stop immediately.
It's good for rheumatoid pain also.

I know patlagina, I have a box of tea in my kitchen cupboard, fortunately there was no need for that yet.
Good to know these things, better than to take pills, so thank you so much! 😍

You are more than welcome, my dear. I don't like taking pills either so I focused on the natural remedies. All good so far. 🙂

Same here, if I can avoid pills by using home remedy, than all is good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79