📷Steemit Monthly Author Challenge D20 | 每月Steemit作者挑战 (by @ace108)

in #monthlyauthorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Cats for the year of the dog? | 猫给狗年?

Many people know the coming Chinese New Year is the year of the dog. At the Giant stall at Vivo City a few weekend ago, I saw they are selling these fortune cats cushion. I think they expect people to buy them for Chinese New Year. Is this the right product to sell for the coming year of the dog? I think many stalls will be stocking dogs items but I think fortune cat is evergreen. The cat may not have made it to the Chinese zodiac sign but it should still be very well received for who don’t want fortune especially in the new year. 😎
许多人知道即将到来的农历新年是狗年。 几周前在怡丰城的Giant超市,我看到他们正在销售这些招财猫的坐垫。 我想他们希望人们买来做过年装饰。 来临狗年,这是玩意儿会好卖吗?我觉得很多摊位都会卖狗狗的装饰,但我觉得招财猫是人人爱。猫可能没有列入十二生肖,但是在新年里谁会不喜欢招财。😎 88888
Fortune
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/HylXYjbgHf

Do you think the cat will continue to be popular in the year of the dog?


[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 1.279661 lat 103.838450 long Health Promotion Board d3scr)

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT: I found from a post from @future24 that this #monthlyauthorchallenge should be started on the 1st day of month. If not, it's as good as not doing because they count the month from the 1st and not a month of 30 or 31 days. See this:
重要启示:我从@future24的一帖看到#monthlyauthorchallenge 这每天一个月应该在一个月的第一天开始。 如果不是这样就等于零因为他们算月是从一个月的头一天起,而不是30或31天的月份。 看这:
Vespa
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/BJxtCx_nzG

🎶Meanwhile, some music for you to enjoy as you read. This piece is part of Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons, particular the first of the 4 violin concertos, called Winter.
🎶让大家继续读的时候,欣赏一点音乐。这件作品是维瓦尔第的“四季”的一部分 - 4小提琴协奏曲中的第一首,名为“冬天”。
Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/

SEPARATOR-Dolphins In on Blue

Nomination | 提名

I have nominated some before and I’m sure she will join but not going to nominate anyone this time but I’ll tell you in the #sevendaybnwchallenge, I was nominated by @ballinconscious and I nominated others. Now, I wonder if anyone will do it voluntarily. Am I the one who brought #sevendaybnwchallenge to the #cn community? Am I the one who will bring this Steemit Monthly Author Challenge to the #cn community?
我提名过别人而且深信她会参加。这次就不打算提名其他人参加但要告诉大家在七天黑白挑战里,我是被 @ballinconscious 提名而我后提名了其他人. 是我把七天黑白挑战带到#cn 区域吗?是我将把每月Steemit作者挑战赛达到#cn 区域吗?

Rules | 规则

Here are the Rules of the Steemit Monthly Author Challenge I shamelessly lifted from @future24, made some edit and translated to Chinese too.
以下是每月Steemit作者挑战赛规则从@future24先看到,再改编一些,并翻译成了中文。
Rules

If you like to use this above image with the rules in your post, get it from this link:
如果你在你的帖里使用上面附有规则的图片,你可到这链接下载:
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/Bkxl9riVzf
For English only version of the rules, get it from this link:
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/rJ-NpxqkQG
单中文版规则,你可到这链接下载:
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/rJzV6l5JXf

That´s it, join the fun and enjoy the ride.
就这样。有兴趣就来参加阿。

ACE108-SignaturePhoto167f6.png
Recent Post
FIRST2
📷 #DailyPetPhotography: Keeping warm again cat 🐱 | 猫又取暖
FIRST3
📊 Top Level 1 commenters for 20180120, active hours and how their comments looks like
FIRST4
#BeautifulSunday 😎 Walking to the Big Buddha in Hong Kong | 美丽星期天-走到大佛 HK008
FIRST5
📊🌏中日韩龙虎榜自20180117 | CJK Top Pending Payout Post since 20180117
FIRST6
📷Steemit Monthly Author Challenge D20 | 每月Steemit作者挑战
FIRST7
📷 #DailyPetPhotography: Sleep early cat 🐱 | 早睡猫
FIRST8
📷 #DailyPetPhotography: Sleep early cat 🐱 | 早睡猫
FIRST9
📸🏙 YourCityVibez Entry• YCV 34 - Christmas lights at Orchard Road | 圣诞灯饰在乌节路 😎
SEPARATOR-Dolphins In on Blue
Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108

Separator-ACE-800

I See👀. I Shoot📷. I Steemit♨️.


Sort:  

No matter what animal year it is, cat or dog or otherwise, it's always a joyous atmosphere counting down to Lunar New Year. I used to think that it's only so for children but having outgrown childhood, I'm still excited and looking forward to Lunar New Year :)

Even Chinatown was starting to get crowded yesterday when the light up officially only starts next Saturday.

Thanks for the heads-up, I'm going to make a trip down with the family before it gets really crowded.

You're welcome

Quite amazing!!! Chinese always celebrate their new year with great excitement and joy. I have recently studied a chapter "Chinese new year" in my syllabus.I am really impressed. the photography is tremendous, nice cat cushions!!!!

It's a 15 days festival but depending on where you are located, you get more or less holidays.
Thanks for reading.

我也要努力
一直坚持的浮游生物一枚

大家继续加油

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=ace108
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=5ok8ry-steemit-monthly-author-challenge-d20-or-steemit-by-ace108


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Nice post...
Please upvote my post friend..

Thanks for visiting

haha the dog pillow is not bad idea :) but the cat are always more popular :))

Haha, you can have best of both.

People who love cats will still be cat related products, but since it is the year if the dog, products related to dogs will be sold more than cats stuff

I think you're right. Cats people will buy the cats stuff but more people will buy the dogs stuff this year.

I didn't know it was going to be the year of the dog! Good stuff! My nickname has dog in it so it just be my year!

Yes, the year of the dog and dog spelled backwards is god. :-)

My house is full of this cat. How much my family wants to be wealthy? you can imagine haha

Don't we all. Good health and wealth to you and your family :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01