GADGET #46: Montblanc M Fountain

in #montblanc7 years ago

Montblanc StarWalker Extreme

Montblanc StarWalker Extreme was available for 180 Euro (380 Euro but 20.000 Miles are worth 200 Euros) at the Lufthansa Shop a while ago. I wrote about it here in my GADGET Series. It arrived a couple of month ago but I was only able to pickit up now

Montblanc Impressions

2017-06-23 16.44.12


2017-06-23 16.44.22


2017-06-23 16.44.30

Totally love my new ball-pen. It writes very easily and feels like a lightsaber in your hand. The pen has some cold metal and has some weight which gives it a expensive feeling. I lost one of my MontBlanc's on a plane so I am very happy to have bought a new one for a great price. Now I am waiting for my Lufthansa miles to post so I can book a business class award.

Do you own a Montblanc ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life

Sort:  

I dont know... For 380€ I rather buy 1000 ordinary pens and distribute them among children on my way around Africa.

It did only cost 180 Euros. as the miles are worth 200 euro . but you are right let me know if you are going to africa I will send you some steem. please buy some pens and deliver them there

I m going to Uganda and Kenya in the end of July, but I already have so many pens that I m not sure if they will fit into luggage. :) Thanks anyway. There are a lot of kids on the street asking for sweets, but I ather hand them pens.

For 380€ I can buy 5000 ordinary pens in India

Sorry masters @knozaki2015 I do not have Montblanc ...! May be very expensive for my master.
It is a very good pen master.

Great gadget, is it heavy to write with?

you can write smoothly but it is a heavy pen

Sounds serious. :)

Fountain & rollerball ink is water based. Ballpoint is oil based. If you write a check with a ballpoint pen, there is a risk the check could be altered with solvents (i.e. the oil based ink could be washed away with solvents) where this is more difficult with water based inks like those found in fountain pens and rollerballs. Personally, I don't see the point of a fountain pen. Even with a cartridge, a fountain pen is less convenient than a rollerball. And a ballpoint writes less smoothly (otoh, ball points won't dry out like a rollerball and write over a wider variety of surfaces, my advice, keep a Fisher Spacepen to cover difficult writing conditions, and a good roller ball for every day).

I dont write checques ;) so for me it does not matter which pen I use ;)

Nice post

Follow for follow

Upvote for upvote

ぼ、ボールペンに5万もだせないっすw良いな~。書き心地が全然違うんでしょうね。

It looks great. I actually always wanted to get one of these. However, I think I'd be worried that I might lose it somewhere if I go outside.

yes . I lost one , so I was keen to get a deal on a new one

can you give this pen :)?

Hi @knozaki2015 I've written an article about you check it out if you can thanks.

15 Best Travel Bloggers To Follow On Steemit If You Want To Explore The World

https://steemit.com/travel/@jzeek/15-best-travel-bloggers-to-follow-on-steemit-if-you-want-to-explore-the-world

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58117.54
ETH 3128.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23