You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Monster Hunter World THAT great?

So i played for a few more hours today, I'll let you know my findings before i go to bed.

In MHW the map shows where all the gathering spots are and you can set a waypoint so theirs a trail leading you straight to it. ( pretty convenient)

Second, the gathering spots will regenerate after a while compared to older games where you can only farm it once and have to end the mission to start a new one. I needed 8 specific ores today for upgrading my hammer and making a palico armor set for my cat.

I found on the map there was 2 mining spots in 1 area, the passage to the next area has 1 more then 3 more spots in the next area. total of 6 mining locations that i just kept making circles around the map to farm. It took me 2 laps to get all the ores i needed.

So far the farming isnt bad yet. but granted i'm still low HR. I just got to HR8 tonight. I got another mission that if i clear it i'll unlock more of the researcher for more materials to multiply. I'll probably do that tomorrow and tell you the result.

Sorry man i have the game on PS4, i was gathering the materials to make the Zero Dawn Horizon Event armor for the palico. I'll take a screenshot and post it tomorrow.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking your time and letting me know about this. I really appreciate it :)

No worries! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36