MonoMad Photographic Contest - Week #3 Topic - Silhouettes

in #monomad7 years ago

MonoMad Photographic Contest - Week #3 Topic - Silhouettes - rules here -
https://steemit.com/monomad/@brumest/monomad-photographic-contest-week-3-topic-silhouettes

a place under the sun for the black cat...

visit my blogsite - http://www.victorbezrukov.com/log/

black cat.jpg

Sort:  

This caught my eye and I had to stop by to say what a good job you have done here. It's a great silhouette of the cat, and a very interesting background. I've seen your work on Redbubble. :-)

oh thank you very much ! Redbubble is not too popular place especially these days when photography is not in the higher priority there - very sad but i wasn't there month or two.

I sell the occasional thing there and also Fineartamerica, but you are right. Photography does not do too well. Unfortunately, photography has become something people regard as free and not worth paying for. I have shot stock for a long time, and can't believe how some people think my work should be free! Steemit has a huge problem in that regards.

i'm new here and have no idea what exactly i'm doing here. :-)
i wanted to delete my profile twice but something stopped me - maybe the Impossibility to delete the profile ?

You have run into the reality of the block chain. Whatever is posted here, can never be erased. Even if you manage to update something, the original is always stored. I just learned that too. :-(

thank you for this info ! i still cant get how good or bad is this..

You and I both! I corrected a title in a post after I had posted it, but if I send the link somewhere else it uses the old title with the error in it - very annoying!

Ha, perfect amount of backlight separating the kitty from that cool background.
Did you expose like this or darken it up in post?

I used to love walking around with my 70-200mm 2.8 - minus the weight, I enjoyed that focal range more than shooting wider. Though these days using different camera and don't have comparable lens.

i'm always trying to do as much as possible during the shooting process and to do less in post prod. same in this image - some contrasts, bw conversion and brightness no more.
i love to use wider lenses so i have to be closer as possible. sure not always it's possible to take something similar with a wide angle open lens..

wow those eyes! Nice shot and really nice work with the backlight. What lens is this by the way?

thank you very much !
i checked right now in the details of this image - i took this one a few years ago when i still used 70-200 f/4 for my walks. i see the focal length was 176 in this example.

Awesome i knowit was something long. Great lens. I shoot a lot of vintage lenses and im thinking of getting a manual 70-210 Vivitar. the longest i have is 135 but havn't used it cause of it's condition.

for my last period photography projects i don't like the deep cropping created by the zoom lens so i use mostly by Sigma 35, or Ricoh with 28mm for film, and Canon 24-70 here and there. but when i need some long one - this is 135mm f/2

Oh my, what a striking photograph. The eyes just look into your soul. I love cats and this photo is one of the most amazing I have seen in a long time.

thank you for the beautiful words !!

Wow this is so cool, those eyes feel like they are piercing into me so cool

thank you for the kind words.
i always feel like i'm going to be hypnotized when i look on this image :-)

Yes thats it exactly so cool :)

This black cat is amazing! Up and resteemed!

thank you !!

You've got talent

thank you and this cat got a talent to pose :-))

Fantastic shot @victorbz. And it's so hard to make an original cat shot :)

thank you agree with you :-)

Simply amazing!

thank you very much !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41