Monomad challenge - Alpine ibex

in #monomad5 years ago

My entry for today in the #monomadchallenge by @monochromes, a challenge in which I try to participate every day.

The old alpine ibex buck standing proud on the highest point overlooking the flock.

o5l9u46uyb.jpg
full shot



Gear: Nikon D5500
Sigma 70-300mm f4-5.6 DG OS
Edit: Lightroom

Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me
A comment or upvote is highly appreciated.


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

wt9p7tuiz2.gif

Posted using

zsbwxrhug2.jpg

Sort:  

Love the great set of horns on the ibex. The buck probably had many a battle during his lifetime.

Indeed a very impressive set of horns on this one. Would be great if they had a (little) battle while I had the camera out.

What a great looking alpine ibex buck he is the king of the mountains love his huge horns :)

Thank you so much @hangin. Indeed very impressive horns on this king of the flock.

Congratulations @tijntje! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 comments. Your next target is to reach 900 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75