Monomad Tuesday Street Rough morning

in #monomad7 years ago (edited)

Monomad Tuesday Street Rough morning

This is a post for the Monomad Contest, Tuesday theme of Street

Monomad Street.jpg
Sony A6500 32mm F5 1/30 ISO 250
Click Image to view larger


Details of the Monomad contest can be found in this post


Is it just me when you see someone asleep on the street like this does it make you wonder what their story is?

It often makes me ponder when I see people sleeping on the street, some sleeping laying on the sidewalk with only cardboard to keep them warm seem clearly to be in a sad state to me, and I do wonder what event sin their life brought them to this poitn.

However this guy I do wonder what his story is, did he get to work early and didn't want to go in and saw this crates and sat to rest for a moment, or finish a night shift and waiting for someone to pick him up.

I know that I will never know his story but it does make me wonder

Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts Or Chat with us on in Gamma Syndicate of the alliance if you wish to join Gamma Syndicate on Discord**


JJ steemit banner w steemusa.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png

Sort:  

The story is he had quite a late night, couldn't sleep well due to a hangover, and decided to take a short nap before heading to work. Of course he decided to do so after leaving home in the morning.

Great pic - for a story!

Yes this could be spun into a story
Hmmm I wonder if I should build up photos that could be a theme for a writing challenge
Will have to think about that

Great shot!

Thanks kindly

It does make you wonder! I think we all have a side that no one ever really sees or knows unless we share it and even then we only share what we are comfortable with. Great post Jay that makes one think of others and as you said, he may just be waiting on a ride to get home. I think that is a good thing to hope for!

Yes I to try and think toward the positive side of possibilities 😎

Cool shot. Does lead one to wonder

Thanks it does make you wonder fir sure

I wonder.... Great shot! Hope he likes it if he finds it. Lol! He might then tell you the story!

Wouldn’t that be cool if he was to see it and comment

Or it could be bad I guess lol

Could work either way. LOL! :-)

So true lol 😂

guess he's full just by seeing at his tummy! LOL
I feel sleepy too when I'm full! ^_^

That could be it

It just makes me wonder how they can sleep looking so uncomfortable i find it hard sleeping in a comfortable bed at times :)

I guess some people can sleep anywhere

Haha...yep he doesn't seem to have a problem with that :)

Ohh no he seemed in a deep sleep completely oblivious to people passing by

I think he was simply in sleep mode while recharging his batteries...he's got a USB port in one of his heels, you can see the cord! The robots have come to take over!

Lol that’s an interesting take on this

Not the warmest shoes for January in NYC. But this guy does not look as bad as most people that are sleeping on the street. This image really does tell a story.

This is an older photo back when it was a little warmer

Thanks for your visit 😎👍😎

My wife wishes she had the superpower to be able to touch someone and see their entire life story. I think that would be interesting in times like the one you describe above.

That would be a great ability sometimes
But perhaps it could also be very overwhelming I would imagine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62269.38
ETH 2424.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58