Friendly Bird

in #monomad6 years ago

Making Mistakes

While on my way to shooting some photos of glasses I recently made (check out my etsy if you're interested in handblown glassware: https://www.etsy.com/shop/SteveChadwickGlass?ref=seller-platform-mcnav), I brought along my zoom lens. I haven't done much animal photography but I thought I'd give it a try.

After shooting my glasses I wandered around a pond in the park looking for animals and found an extremely friendly bird. This bird wasn't at all disrupted by my presence only a few feet away and I was able to take lots of great pictures.

img_0001.jpg

Unfortunately, at some point before I took any photos of this bird I accidentally switched my camera from shooting in RAW to small, thus switching my pixels per photo from 5184 x 3456 to 720 x 480. While this degradation in image quality pretty severe, I still ended up with some pictures I liked alright. Anyway, this is all part of the process and I'll know next time to keep an eye on the image quality indicator.

Sort:  

I have experienced the same, easy to forget... but nice and sharp picture of the bird.

Thanks man! lol I'm glad I'm not the only one.

Congratulations @spc! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86