Monomad Sunday Skies - A Rainbow in Black and White

in #monomad6 years ago

I was a little confused yesterday and thought #monomad Saturday was skies. So for once I have a photo ready ahead of schedule!

Last winter was wonderfully rainy here in Los Angeles. Sadly, we've reverted back to drought this season. Besides the much needed water, the best part of all the rain last year was all of the photo opportunities for clouds and rainbows. In this photo (in Burbank, CA), that sharp line in the middle of the frame in a rainbow cutting through the dark clouds. I saw 4 rainbows in a two month period last year which is more than I've seen in probably the previous 15 years combined!

Thanks to @brumest for creating and curating the daily #monomad contest!

MonomadSundaySkies.jpg

!steemitworldmap 34.1808 lat -118.3090 long Burbank CA d3scr

Sort:  

As Paulo Coelho says, "Anyone who wants to see the rainbow must learn to enjoy the rain". Nice Picture!!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 23 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

I hinted at the same "drought" of clouds here in SoCal lately...usually nothing but plane trails. Last weekend offered some nice opportunities for cloud shots though :-)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=schmidthappens
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=monomad-sunday-skies-a-rainbow-in-black-and-white


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

a beautiful rainbow. love the color of the rainbow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99