Monomad Saturday Silhouettes - Enjoying a Sunrise Together

in #monomad6 years ago

I actually looked through my past #monomad entries because I was sure I had to have posted this already, but it turns out I didn't! I took this photo the morning after Christmas when I drove up to the Griffith Observatory to watch the sunrise. There was this couple there who enjoyed the gorgeous sunrise together, which was lovely to see. I've been thinking about going back up to Griffith soon to catch a sunrise or sunset because there really isn't another place quite like it for a view.

Thanks as always to @brumest for his daily #monomad contests!

IMG_5447.jpg

schmidthappens_red.png

Sort:  

Isn't that the toughest thing, trying to remember if you've posted an image before? And then, if you used it in color...is it okay to repost it in B&W?

At least for me, I think reposting a photo in black and white constitutes something new. I'd call any significant reedit of a photo a good enough reason to repost.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

fantastic shot. It looks so different in Black and White

Thanks! I know it's such a tourist place, but it really is a great place to watch a sunrise or sunset.

Very nice shot. I can faintly see the city skyline in the right part of the photo. What city is that?

Thanks! That's a view of downtown Los Angeles from Hollywood.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72