Sort:  

Awwww, thank you kindly! :)
I agree, you can't help but feel instantly refreshed when around trees, what more to be completely surrounded! Here, this tree is one of many around my apartment compound which I am grateful for... These are on the car park dividers, nearly 20 years old... and we have more in the peripheral too! :)
Cheers, and I'm glad steemit is back!

I don't understand people who don't want more of them in the city. Here you can get free trees planted between the sidewalk and street and hardly anybody does it. Businesses have bare parking lots that are scorching in the summer. Doesn't everyone like to park in the shade?

I know they do because i look for the shady spots and often there is somebody parked there already. Oh well here i go off on a tree ramble. It's the idea of an oasis. A cool, shady, beautiful refuge from the streets. It would help all business to get customers to return if they could only see the value. Oh darn. I'm so annoying ; )

Hahahaha, no you're not! I do the same... :)

I have been known to go argue with a tree cutter (or whatever they are called) to make sure they are just "trimming" and not chopping the whole tree down! :( And you are right about the people seeking the shade to park under, and they are the same ones asking to cut trees so leaves don't fall and dirty their cars - Grrrrrrrrrr...!!! Yes, there are ridiculous people like that here...

Besides are trees beautiful just to look at even if they don't value the shade they provide (which they should anyway...) Lol, see.... I do the tree thing too! ;)

I make myself a little crazy with it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44