MonoMad Photographic Contest - Week 3 - Silhouettes - Entry #5

in #monomad7 years ago

This is my fifth entry for the MonoMad contest by @brumest
For more info click this link:
https://steemit.com/monomad/@brumest/monomad-photographic-contest-week-3-topic-silhouettes

The river Meuse forelands @ Maastricht the Netherlands. On the other side of the river is Borgharen, a part of the municipality of Maastricht, and lies about 3 km north of Maastricht. Until 1970, it was a separate municipality. The side where the picture was taken is just across the border with Belgium.
2016-01-14 23.28.02.jpg
Camera: Samsung tablet SM-T520

Thanks for watching and have a great day!
@rem3600

Sort:  

You had to go abroad to take that shot? :p
I like that silver water :)

Thanks! \☺/ Yeah, it's a full 10 minutes bike ride away from me bully... And if I take the bus I will have to walk at least 4 or 5 minutes to get there! :D

That is so close! :D
And looks like a nice nature spot for birds and flowers :)

Yes and there are horses and Highland cattle as well, I love it there!
Foto6967.jpg
Foto7008.jpg

I need to buy me a camera! I spotted a few Kingfishers the other day, but too far away for the phone and tablet to take a good picture...

Oh that is so cool and big and green spot!
You definitely should :D I never saw a Kingfisher.. myself I mean :p

This is an awesome Silhouette. Resteemed!

Thank you very much! \☺/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38