Monomad Photographic Contest - Water Entry #2

in #monomad7 years ago (edited)

This is my second entry for the #MonoMad Photographic Contest by @brumest
This week’s topic "water"

Details contest: https://steemit.com/monomad/@brumest/monomad-photographic-contest-2nd-week-topic

A pond on top of a mining waste hill @ Winterslag Genk Belgium.

This is half way up the hill. There are 2 ponds on the hill. I used to go there walking my dog when I still lived in Genk.
Great place and beautiful view from up there.

20160403_145954.jpg
Camera: Samsung tablet SM-T520

Een vijver op een steenkoolmijn afval berg @ Winterslag Genk Belgie

Deze foto is op de helft van de berg/heuvel. Er zijn daar 2 van zo'n vijvers. Ik ging daar voorheen altijd met de hond wandelen.
Lekker rustig daarboven en een geweldig uitzicht over heel Genk.

Thanks for watching and have a great day!
Bedankt voor het kijken en fijne dag!
@rem3600

Sort:  

Congrats @rem3600. Your photo made it on the Top Photographs Daily Selection today :). Upvoted and Resteemd!

https://steemit.com/photography/@mycamerashots/best-photos-trail-19th-july-2017-2017719t13481749z

Thank you! \☺/

A very interesting post

Thank you!

This is sooo relaxing!

Thanks, I loved just sitting there...

Thank you very much!

I really like the optical illusion of the grass reaching all the way up to the clouds, yet, embracing the reflections.

A beautiful view indeed.

Upped and Steemed

Thank you! The view is on the other side, this is half way up the hill. Here is a pic of the view
![20160502_122015.jpg]
This is where I used to live in Genk :)
()
Foto8648.jpg

I can honestly say that I love both views, but, for different reasons! I think the first is photographically interesting and these two give me such a sense of peace. Thank you for posting them. I hope your day is going well - with a touch of awesome! :)

Every day is going well, whatever happens :) I went swimming, but we had to leave the pool for the thunder/lightning... But I swam some before we had to leave so it's all good and your comments are the touch of awesome I needed, Thanks! \☺/

My pleasure, always.

Beautiful. I love the reflection of the reeds in the water and your choice of sepia toning!

Thank you very much! \☺/

You are welcome!

Beautiful photo! I love the reflection in the water and the (I guess blue) sky looking dramatical in b/w.

Thank you! Happy Thursday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41