Monomad: Rainbow Over The Lake

in #monomad5 years ago

My entry to the #monomad contest hosted by @brumest and @monochromes.

Rainbow starts to appear.

image


Rainbow edited with colorsplash.


image



Rainbow reflects in the lake.

After a rainy day a rainbow appeared over Skiff Lake while I was visiting my sister.

The golden glow on the water was from the sunsetting which is obscured by the clouds.



The daily topics are not mandatory anymore, but I'll leave them here

in case you guys need some extra inspiration for any particular day.

Monday - Macro
Tuesday - Street
Wednesday - Abstract
Thursday - Animals
Friday - Flowers
Saturday - Silhouettes
Sunday - Skies





#thealliance





46B316FA-31F9-40BB-87B7-F85999B33372.png


PHC-Footer-05.gif


64E124ED-E71A-4088-9788-0E836FBC0236.jpeg

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Nice! Very creative take on a rainbow. Awesome capture!

Thanks @wwwiebe! It was quite wonderful to see as it had rained all day. 🌈 😊

What cool shots I loved the mono one but then I scrolled down and saw the color splash and WOW how cool is that

Thanks JJ. it was magical sight over the lake. 😊

I bet it was, I only ever seem to see rainbows while I am sitting on the train

I can't decide which one I like. They individually have something special.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @leeart! I’m happy you liked them. 😊

@redheadpei maybe the glow on the water is from the pot of gold, it looks like the rainbow touches down on the lake.

Haha @myjob, I think the leprechauns got the gold before I could find it.

Is a black and white rainbow still a rainbow?

Picky, picky, picky! 😂

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

If it would be in colour photograph then the rainbow could understand clearly.

Posted using Partiko Android

Both pics are great, but the second picture is so epic!

"Skiff Lake" seems like a great name to use in a mystery novel. :)

Thanks @free-reign. I actually had a couple mysterious things happen to me there concerning fire balls. I will have to do a post on it sometime.

I'll keep an eye out for it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13