You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monomad Challenge - Mightier then the sword

in #monomad5 years ago

i've got three, too - once used 1, got no result, and put them away! heh

just recently, I get them back, and mounted all 3 - only AFTER that, i've got.... some... magnification... at least it was a bit progress.

but I concider, the progress into the land of 'decent macro is somewhere about using the stacking technology. have you heard about it? check some @johannpiber shroom pics, for example.


oh, and I really came here to share the recent pic i've stalked upon. b-w, as it should be! not even the slightest hint that it could or should be in colour, hehe

ceoj0x7wkm.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing that pic @qwerrie. And indeed I can imagine that this shot had to be made mono.
I am well aware off all the beautiful shots from Johann. His macro and not to forget his great scenery shots.
I will keep playing with these tubes in combination with the tri-pod and some external light sources. So keep an eye out for more to come, will do some macro shooting this evening when I am home alone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59347.70
ETH 2534.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47