Oquirrh Mountain Range • Monomad

in #monomad6 years ago

Oquirrh Mountain Range • Monomad

Flying over Utah the other day at a very high altitude with clear skies, I was able to photograph the mountain range below with my 200 mm lens. The gradation from the atmosphere really gives a feel for the altitude and distance. It was like flying over a topographic map!

aerial mountain range BW.jpg

The color was also muted by the atmospheric haze in an interesting way.

aerial mountain range.jpg

I photographed the mountain range with my Canon 5D camera and 70-200 mm lens.

Thank you @brumest for creating the Monomad Photo Contest!


U5dssCqyQ8N9j5ewV5rAaNKA8Pqykev_1680x8400.png

Thanks for the art @overkillcoin... minnows, dolphins, whales... I’m down with squid!

Sort:  

cant get any better
TOP

Thank you!

Woah wasn't expecting to see a picture of the unknown oquirrh mountains show up on steem. Haha

I wasn't either... had to do some research to figure out what I photographed.

Haha it's certainly not the main mountain range but most SLC folks will know what it is.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here
This post has been upvoted by @photomag and it's curie curation trail after manual review
Please join the community and become a photomag curator in the @c-squared discord server and vote for the @c-squared witness here .

Thank you!!

wow! That was an all round successful plane flight! nominated to c-squared

Thanks to you I pulled my camera out!

I'm certainly glad you did! I nominated this to @c-squared. Hope they stop by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78