My today’s entry for the Monomad photography contest #monomad

in #monomad6 years ago (edited)

My today’s entry for the Monomad photography contest #monomad
Title: Capital of Spies

DFFA415A-D9F2-4096-9602-F7F5BE28F10B.jpeg

Location: Berlin
Camera: Nikon D200
Photo by: @ohmygoodness Susanne Tiedemann

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ohmygoodness from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Suddenly, the picture feels like it came out of some 1920s pre-Great Depression era.

That is how this city feels sometimes. I look at a location and then I get a picture what it really should look like. Just picking up the vibes. Have a great week :)

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (5.00%)
Summoned by @ohmygoodness
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

I love this shot so much! The composition is top notch!

Thank you :) I saw the slogan ‘capital of spies’ and then the background with its mixture of old and new buildings and everything fell into place. By the way...In Berlin they have just finished building the new headquarters of the German secret service. Not far away from where I took this photo. It is the same style as the very formal looking building in the background of my photo. Only very massive and kind of sinister looking. I would love to take some photos of that building although I don’t have a clue whether there are some restrictions in place that would forbid to take photos. Guess I’ll give it a try. Have a great day :)

I wouldn't tempt fate if I were you. lol

I don't think you are legally allowed to take government buildings in Europe...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54461.78
ETH 2294.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28