You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monomad Challenge - Mightier then the sword

in #monomad5 years ago

This is awesome shot.
I bought extension tubes recently and I am still struggling to make descent macro photos.
Like you said they came out mweh...

Sort:  

To be honest this was the first time I used all the extensions together and got some decent shots, had to use Manual focus, with just the small ones I can still use AF, and I used the remote shutter control so no movement on the camera a for clicking. What i have learned is use an external light source, I used a small led flash light for this shot. And use the lens in max zoom and put the lens close to the object.
But still most shots....mweh, think I have to start saving up for a real macro lens :D

It is a good tip to use external light and remote shutter.
I tried various combinations with the tubes mainly outside. I had to change to manual focus too as it was pain in the neck with the automatic sometimes, especially with the whole set of three. But I am stubborn and I will continue to struggle with these extension tubes. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37