Don't Leaf Me Here! ~ A MonoMad Post

in #monomad5 years ago

While walking to get breakfast and a coffee last Saturday, my wife pointed out a fallen leaf on the sidewalk that, despite the heat (September is the hottest month in Southern California), still had drops of water from the sprinklers on it. As soon as she pointed it out, she regretted it. While she hurried on, I got down on the sidewalk with my smartphone to take a couple of pictures. I caught up though, and we still enjoyed a nice breakfast.

I'm posting these images of that leaf for the daily #MonoMad photo contest created by @brumest and curated by @monochromes

vnhhzyqnsm.jpg

wm1p2069e0.jpg

Please click on the images to view them full screen!

Original photographs by @kunschj. All rights reserved

CameraApple iPhone XR
Editing SoftwareGIMP
LocationOxnard, California

q9wmavan4j.png

Thanks @otage for my name in blacktop alphabet!


26pnfbytjg.png


Sort:  

Great photos and a pleasant breakfast, too! Life is good.

Thanks Melinda! My wife and I make a good team, for sure. Indeed, life is good.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check my new contest and the winner of last week.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Muchas gracias Pixresteemer!

The stark minimalism creates an elegant piece of art photography.

resteemed and curated to "photography-curation" on c-squared.

Thank you very much. I really appreciate that.

~So beautiful! Love the crisp texture and the light is plain awesome!
Thumbs up!

Thank you very much for the kind words.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks so much for that @c-squared. I really appreciate it.

Good pictures. And they look amazing in black and white. I hope some day take pictures like yours. Regards

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for stopping by and taking a look.

I like your iPhone XR. Oh. And of course the leaf ! Haha

Thanks a lot!

The, things we sacrifice/people we annoyed, for our art. 😊

Ha ha. She just pretends to be annoyed. She knows what I like to shoot and always points things out to me. We make a good team.

Aqui mi visita amigo,no me he olvidado de usted,lo recuerdo con cariño,esa foto muy linda lo felicito por sus hermosos trabajo blanco y negro,feliz dia,saludos

Gracias por mirar Espero que tengas un día bendecido amiga.

What amazing photos. Stunningly realistic and beautiful!

Thank you very much. I’m happy you took a look, and I appreciate your kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56