Monomad Challenge - Rusty Windows.

in #monomad5 years ago (edited)

I haven't seen this kind of windows before, have you?

Windows B&W.jpg

The building was abandoned for quite some time now,
can see some trees and plants were growing inside.
Though the windows still remain intact, the steels were rusty,
peeling off pieces by pieces.

It was fascinating to look at old buildings some times,
the architecture of the old days, the materials used,
which was totally different over time.
I always feel a sense of nostalgia every time I look at old buildings

Do you like the modern design or still hoping the old-style comes back in fashion?

text16.png

Photo was taken with my Canon EOS 550D camera. This is my entry for the #monomad challenge by @brumest and @monochromes. To know more, here is the contest details.


Joe Steemit divider.jpg

Thank you for stopping by, this is a place where I can share the things I enjoy in life, art, gardening, nature, foods. This is why my divider above are filled with all the different kind of icons that I love doing. I hope you enjoy my post so far, leave me a comment if you like.
谢谢您的到访,这里是个我可以分享关于我所喜爱的生活,包括艺术,园艺,大自然,食物等等的地方。 这就是为什么我上面的页脚全都是我喜欢做的不同类型的图标。 我希望您喜欢我的帖子,如果您喜欢,不妨留下您的评语。

Proud Member of:

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Proud curator and editor of #cn-malaysia

mmexport1555574678226.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Thank you!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you!

That could be a great picture if the clarity was better! Too bad for those weird pixels..

Thanks for your comment. I have changed it to higher resolutions, hope it looks better now!

There's something about rust that is attractive

I feel the same @wales!

Looks like window panes of the olden days... Am not surprised you found them on an abandoned building... Guess they don't make these any more...

I guess not...

Congratulations @joelai! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 8000 comments. Your next target is to reach 8500 comments.
You got more than 5500 replies. Your next target is to reach 5750 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you!

Creepy... I don’t like abandoned buildings to be honest. ☹️

Ah... Understandable @starjewel.

Yep! Old window frames and blanked out to deter vagrants.
At least that's what they do to empty buildings over here my friend.
Blessings!

That's good to know, but I'm not sure about the ones over here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29