Sort:  

btw, I am using neoxian.city lately -- it allows up to 15 tags. cheers!

Thanks @qwerrie, I've some other friends who are using that platform.
I don't understand all this. I came to the blockchain on Steemit, so
That is most likely where I will center my efforts. I barely
Understand stuff there as it is.

From another reply on this same post:

Hi @ackhoo,
Thank you for tagging your post with #travelfeed. However, you added more than 5 tags to your post, which is not recommended (except for tribe tags) since only the first 5 tags are indexed by Hivemind, the code that powers most Steem applications, including TravelFeed. This means, that nobody can see your post on TravelFeed, including the TravelFeed curation team. Please edit your post and place #travelfeed within the first 5 tags if you would like your post to be visible on TravelFeed and considered for curation.

that is not totally so, imo.
but yes, (a) 1st 5 tags are more important, and (B) the other 10 tags let you earn rewards in different tokens without problems.

I don't understand all this. I came to the blockchain on Steemit, so I will center my efforts here...

not sure if we understand each other in correct way..

https://www.neoxian.city/@jerrytsuseer

neoxiancity (given just as example) is not another platform.. it is just ... sort of an App, a blanket, a mediator for you (and anybody) using STEEMIT. everything you post can be seen there. (have a look: my link! all your posts are there).

there exist others, you can use busy, steempeak, travelfeed (this was 1st post by @ackhoo using it!).

https://www.steempeak.com/@jerrytsuseer

my comment was about it. if you using other sites to post to your steemit blog, then you are able to use more tags then 5-7. 'neoxian' tribe allows you to use 15. and thats all. I also like using http://steempeak.com to browse and watch the posts (it shows info about your post rewards in anice way!)

wish you well!

Thank you for taking the time to explain @qwerrie, I'll have a look at neoxian city

Yeahhh, busy allows you to use upto 12... I've been doing almost 12, sometimes 10 for awhile now
Most are for the tokens in steem-engine (or s-e... at https://steem-engine.com) - aren't you there?

Many thanks, as usual, Jerry! :)

I've been told that there was some process in the blockchain, that really
Only processes and rewards the first FIVE, the others are just for ¿recognition? like me tagging you so you'll see something.
I don't know, all this is so hopelessly complicated, and methinks
needlessly so, it is very daunting to me @ackhoo

I was in steem engine, but somehow I connected with the wrong one,
Got put on a blacklist and had 5 of my posts (that I've seen) downvoted
By Mackbot. I called out on Steemitchat/help and Steemcleaners, and
Got removed from the blacklist and those downvotes removed thank
God.
All of which just makes me even more reticent to mess with all the complexities.

there are tags... and there are tags :=)
look, some community tags are for dedicated subjects only
for example, if you will use #steemleo for anything but text on economy/business subject, they may notice it and punish you with flag.

other community tags -- like, #neoxian or #creativecoin or #photography or #bilpcoin or #lifestyle - have no post subject restrictions, one may use them on any posts, and earn the said tokens.

you may try to make a post, and have a look at its rewards after 7 days. have a look at steem-engine, a waste mysterious universe will re-open for you!
https://steem-engine.com/?p=balances&a=jerrytsuseer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87