@brumest Monomad Photographic Challenge - Friday Flowers

in #monomad6 years ago (edited)

My first ever entry into the Monomad Photographic Challenge hosted by @brumest, today's subject being FLOWERS - it's a very flowery day for me today, as this is the second post I've made featuring flowers and contests!

I've chosen this particular flower image because I love the way it looks in black and white, and the way that removing the colours draws attention to the little details - the cushion-shaped flower heads and heart-shaped open petals - and also works really well with the focal area. In fact, it was very hard to choose how to process it from the many b&w options available to me in Lightroom and Photoshop, as it looks awesome, yet completely different, in all of them! In the end, I went with this version because it just has a certain something about it...

I don't know the name of this flower - it seems to be some kind of lilac? Perhaps somebody can tell me. Please do let me know in the comments if you know its name!

bnw-lilac.jpg
Hearts In Flowers (Black and White) by Jay Taylor

I hope you've enjoyed this post As an independent creative and unschooling Mama, sharing aspects of my life and work makes me feel more connected to other free thinkers and creative people in the World…Your support, kind-ness and appreciation of my always-original content are most welcome!

With love,

Jay x

bnw-jay.jpg

Sort:  

The focusing on this picture is everything

Thank you! :o)

Hello jaytaylor!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Thank you! That's awesome! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59