My entry for #monomad - Flower Friday.

in #monomad6 years ago (edited)


A glimpse of Hope


Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!



Today a photo for the monomad contest. Flower Friday, and how beautiful I think black and white. Today I have opted for a glimpse of color. A glimpse of hope!

This week my emotions are in a roller coaster. financial problems are running very fast again. The dishwasher has gone broke. That is not bad, we are only with two people ... so I can easily wash myself. But what is bad, my camera shows signs of wear and sometimes suddenly stops. It is a camera with technology from 2009, and I have been hitting it for a while. He should actually be replaced ... also for the reason that I would really want to earn my income with my passion. But to be able to do that ... I have to be able to buy another camera. And so the financial circle is complete again. What is not there is not there. And what does not go, that does not work. But it hurts me so much, knowing that I have already lost so much ... and that my photography may be the next.

I do not want that to happen! I am fighting to prevent that from happening. I will write a post about that later today.

But also emotions because one of my dogs is not doing so well at the moment. Our oldest dog, our dear Lexieieboy. Maybe after 15.5 years of walking around on this globe, he is running out of time. Maybe the farewell is closer than we thought. We were hoping, and still hoping for it.

As long as Lex does not give up, we certainly do not give up on him. As long as he does not indicate that he has pain, he may continue. And we take care of him with love, enjoying what he still does, just enjoy him. From his sweet character, his sweet head, his wise gray snout.

Because I receive so much support from the Alldutch community with regard to my fight to be able to keep on practicing my passion ... And because Lexxieboy continues to do his best, and does not want to give up ... the glimpse of color. The glimpse of hope!

I do not give up either!

Sort:  

I like this . Did you paint this flower in the photo?

Thank you for your compliment! No I did not paint this flower in the photo. It was there already, but I edited the original photo from color to black and white with a mask for that one flower, and then I changed the color of the flower a little.

I like these kind of photo’s. Just one color on a black and white photo.! Nice!!

That's nice to hear!

Congratulations!

Your Photography post has been selected and featured in Qurator's Photo Friday competition! Please click HERE and comment with the link of your picture to officially enter and stand a chance to win a Tier 5 Qurator membership!

Good Luck!

Like what we do? Consider voting for us as a steemit witness.


Try Our Service Befre Buy🎁

  • Exclusive 30 days free upvotes to your every new post.
  • Limited Time Offer
  • No need to send any kinds of steem or sbd its full free service.
    we have paid service too so please check them too. Active the free upvote service and learn more about it here :
    JOIN NOW CLICK HERE / http://nullrefer.com/?http://steemupper.ga

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63537.51
ETH 3405.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55