Kuala Lumpur Malaysia Highrise View monomad

in #monomad6 years ago (edited)

Before I moved to Kuala Lumpur, I visited the city twice for short trips. I had to leave Thailand each 90 days to get new visas, and KL was a good option for many reasons.

Both times I stayed in the same hostel near the KLCC LRT stop and walking distance to the Thai Embassy. This is a tiny slice of the view off the balcony in that hostel.

223v3e5f4y.jpg

At the time, with everything new to me, I was fascinated by the greenery on the balconies. You are seeing actual trees growing on them. Now I know this is common here, and see this often in any part of town.

I was also intrigued by the variety in architecture, with the many building styles seen in just this tiny view. This too is common in Kuala Lumpur. There are complexes with buildings in similar styles, but as a whole, the city buildings have great variety.

I used a Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera for this photo.

My post is for the monomad daily contest by @monochromes. I like this photo in black and white because I see details that were not as prominent in the color version.

If you do photos posts on steemit, give this tag a try. It is a bit daunting when I see the daily winners, but I cannot improve if I do not try.

u95wyz0lt7.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @fitinfun ! You received a 41% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 500 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

This is a really cool photo! Love how the trees are growing on the balconies.

FYI...I just saw that your Discord account on the NewYorkCoin server is tagged as unknown/inactive. Please go over to the bots channel on that server and type !balance to keep your coins. Have a great day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for the compliments and info. I will get over there now. Much appreciated :)

howdy there fitinfun! Hey that's an interesting shot there. What's the difference between a Hostel and a Hotel?

Hostels are generally cheaper and you share rooms. It's a common way to save money and meet more people when you travel. I like them a lot and normally use them for short trips.

Here is a place I stayed in Yangon Myanmar - no rooms at all - just those cubbies to sleep in. You see about 12 beds in this shot :)

Hostel Mixed Dorm Yangon Myanmar fitinfun.jpg

wow fitinfun I had no idea they were like that! they would need to be extremely cheap for me to consider that type of arrangement!

It is extremely cheap. That one was $2.50 per night :)

ha! oh my gosh that is DIRT cheap. Ok well I would do that if I had to... for that price.

I first did it in Laos, when I was late reserving and it was either a cheap highly rated hostel near the Embassy or an very expensive poorly rated hotel on the far side of town. After that - this is the way to go for me.

The best benefit is meeting other travelers, so I can find out what's up quickly. When I am only there for 2-3 nights, that is more important than anything else. If I have my own room, I just sit there working and then wonder where to get some food later.

And I rarely pay more than $10 a night with free breakfast, water, and coffee usually, so this is a huge plus.

howdy today fitinfun! wow I didn't realize that you could go out and live in the world so cheaply, this is very interesting! what kind of breakfast usually?

Usually you will get a lot of carbs - toast and jam, oatmeal, or other cereal. Sometimes eggs and some kind of meat. Often fruit. Always coffee. Sometimes juice. Sometimes you serve yourself all you can eat, and sometimes they bring it to you. You don't know until you get there! I've always been happy with it. At least it gets your started.

The world outside the west is VERY cheap in so many ways. I'm a bragain hunter anyway. I am going to Singapore again at the end of January and just made hostel reservations. $12 a night! Outrageous :)

You have been defended with a 8.38% upvote!
I was summoned by @fitinfun.

Great post! You've earned a 100.00% upvote from @dolphinbot
Join the DolphinBot Team for Daily Payouts in Steem! Click here: http://bit.ly/dolphinbot

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from massive loss up to 20%

You just received 12.50% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @fitinfun!

Want to earn more with us? Our APR can reach as high as
15% or more!

More portion of profit will be given to delegators, as the SP pool grows!

Comment below or any post with "@opb !delegate [DelegationAmount]" to find out about current APR, estimated daily earnings in SBD/STEEM

You can now also make bids by commenting "@opb !vote post [BidAmount] [SBD|STEEM]" on any post without the hassle of pasting url to memo!

* Please note you do not have to key in [] for the command to work, APR can be affected by STEEM prices

You got a 31.25% upvote from @whalecreator courtesy of @fitinfun! Delegate your Steem Power to earn 100% payouts.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I really like your black and whites - you should definitely win the contest. Blessings of the Lord to you and your son.

Thank you very much for the complement. I appreciate your prayer very much. Thank you.

I'd like to visit one day and one day hopefully I'll do a world tour

You can do it if I can :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71082.84
ETH 3864.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52