Monomad Week #4 - Abstract - "Paper Chase"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #monomad7 years ago (edited)

Black and white photography is really quite and art, as every little tone, shadow and highlight, negative and positive space are important to the whole. There's no hiding behind color!


Check out this awesome monomad opportunity by @brumest.

My first entry for this contest was Week #3 - Silhouettes:

"Being of Light"


This week it's ABSTRACT - My offering:
"Paper Chase"



Tis indeed great fun to play with this artists' community.

Bring on some good stuff and join us.


Sort:  

Great entry, @everlove. Thanks for participating :))

Indeed it is my pleasure @brumest. Grateful for the opportunity to share.

Mind blowing photo !
👍👍👍👍👍👍👍
You are best on photography so If you don't mind please check shots on my recent posts and put your feedback !

I did check out your blog! The shining droplets photo is really great. I hope to be seeing a lot of you around @akkha.

Thank you so much for your beautiful comment and valuable upvotes my friend !

Happy august I take this picture to my wall

Great entry !

Brilliant balance of positive and negative space. The black (shadow/silhouette) in the center looks like ink brush stokes...really magnificent!

Upvoted & resteemed

This was a really fascinating photo opportunity. The lighting was just so with lots of depth. I appreciate your support @samanthajbarnes.

Glad to offer my support and I am thrilled to have found your page...very inspiring!

Thanks Samantha. I hope to inspire!!! I have a lot to share and am grateful that it's so well received. I appreciate your presence here and hope to see and hear a lot more from you. Blessings!!

Blessings to you too!

Beautiful photography...

How do I join you?

PS: You have my Vote

Do not take it wrong, I would appreciate you helping me with a vote in my blog @raziell

Welcome to Steemit @raziell. I hope you have an incredible journey here.

And I visit the post, I'm not professional photographer or I'm on the subject but I liked the idea of participating, I have many photos on my PC that I've collected over a time, many are very interesting for me, so yesterday I I started to search and review my saved folders that I have not seen for some time and separate some to participate, now I have to learn how to edit them in the correct way. I hope I'm not mistaken, since thanks for the invitation.

Sorry the translation is I use a translator, I hope you understand

I do understand. I sometimes read and comment on the Spanish posts, which is not my native tongue. What is your native language?

There are so many opportunities for artists and photographers (professional or not) here on Steemit. I hope you get in on some of the initiatives as it helps to build a strong community. Glad you're here and thanks for your comment @raziell.

Absolutely stunning! I love how it looks complex and how those light/ shadow effects look. The photo also somehow suggests movement but I am not sure there is in reality...

What a great comment @eternalsunshine (and your screen name too!!!) These are paper cutouts, kind of like we used to do to make snowflakes when we were kids. But they are pretty intricate, all hanging from a lamp which gives the shadows and brilliance. The lamp was hanging from a chain, so movement is not out of the question, though a bit tricky to get a clear shot with motion in such low light.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.35
ETH 3900.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63