Monomad Photo Contest - Week #3 Silhouette - "Being of the Light"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #monomad7 years ago

I'm excited about all the photography opportunities

popping up all over Steemit.

The support here for and participation in the arts is unbelievable.
Our artists' community is expanding everyday right before our very eyes.


I found the #monomad photo contest by @brumest and I'm  moved to share some of my B/W and silhouette favorites.  It's amazing how the textures and contrasts really stand out and how the light appears in the most unexpected of places.  I encourage you to check out this fun opportunity to share one great pic everyday of the week.


This is my first (Saturday) entry:

"Being of the Light"


Taken with my Canon T2i with a Tamron lens.


This B/W silhouette is of @quinneaker, founder of the @gardenofeden.  Quinn has been my favorite photo subject for years.  I love playing with light and I always find the most interesting dance of light around him.  It just so happens that he is the most dynamic and intriguing being of light I have ever known.  There are so many layers to him that can't be seen with naked eye, but must be felt with the heart.


I love to capture the moments that others don't get to see.

I'm grateful to share this one with you.

Sort:  

Lovely quote and photo of the one and only @quinneaker!
Love it!

And so it is!!!! Thanks for your comment @progressivechef. It's great that you are here with us!

Great shot !
👌👌📷📷👌👌
Upvoted 👍 👍!

Woohoo!!! Thanks @akkha!

You are welcome my friend !

Great job! Keep up the good work.I follow you.Do not forget to vote in my post. Thank you.

Thanks for your vote and follow @vanessa11val. I'm excited to see some very valuable content flow through you.

Good! Looks like bw film shot. :)

Wow good ideal, good job

Thanks for your comment @jonesta.

I like you.. Hopefully you get rich quick, if rich do not forget me .. if you can please give me one SBD only.and

@albuluhi--I don't believe we have had any interactions with each other. This is not the way to make it on Steemit, begging really gets you no where. People who bring value to the platform are those who earn the honor of receiving rewards. If you give me one SBD I will put it to real honorable use, making sure I pay it forward to someone in need.

Really great friends. I also learn a lot here photography problem :-)

Great gallery of works. It seems you have some talent. Perhaps you'd like to joint the Collaborative Art Journey. Here is the introduction to the collaboration which round ends August 2nd. This is a powerful group of artists. You may find you fit in here with us.

https://steemit.com/collaborativeartjourney/@everlove/invitation-collaborative-art-journey-ribbon-of-hope-no-24-this-is-your-invitation-to-collaborate-whatever-your-expression-bring

just check the #pinkdeer tag =)

done!

Cannot resteem that post, I don't know why

I don't know why either. Steemit is funny that way sometimes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60833.36
ETH 3370.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49