Abstract simplicity without color

in #monomad6 years ago

Looking on the Spring through the black and white filter is just something different and special.

4546.jpg

The usual Tulip seems like an alien creature, who is just waiting for you to step into the soft middle, so it can eat you. ;)

Hehe... Enough with the imagination... :)

Photo for @brumest's #monomad contest was made by me and my Samsung A5.

Sort:  

is it a flower petals ..?

great monomad,nice post.creative one mind.keep it up

It's surprising how good black and white flowers can be @emmamia. You'd think because colour is such a big part of them it wouldn't work but as long as there's plenty of structural detail, as with your tulips, it works really well. 😊

Sometimes I try to imagine the world without colors and make the colorful photos with a black and white filter just for fun. With proper lighting and contrast, almost all photos look better. But still - there must be some colors around us, so we can fill with positive energy.

😂😂😂 Sem dobila čisto enako asociacijo 😱
Hehehe ... cool fotka 👍🏻

Hehe... 😊 Lepo da nisem edina ki tako misli... Hvala!

Hahaha, i thought same as you wrote. It looks like great character for movie "Alien" :D

😄 I didn't watch many sci-fi movies, but this association just crossed my mind instantly, when I saw it in black and white. 😊 Nice to see, that you thought the same.😊

I've never thought of tulips as aliens :)
these ones do suggest a fanged mouth :) haha ^ ^

Ok, now I feel silly that I didn't think about this before. Nice association. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79