a wisp of clouds - entry 1 for monomad photo contest - week 14 - clouds

in #monomad7 years ago

a wisp of clouds

Photo taken in 2013 on Mt Tamalpais; from my Bay Area in monochrome series.

In many cases when I have captured a scene with dramatic clouds on photo, I convert it to black and white. Adjustment of the color filters in the photo editor allow for a darkening of the blue sky and thus an accentuation of the clouds. A little dodging and burning in the landscape can further enhance the drama, as I hope I have achieved here.

A #monomad photography entry for https://steemit.com/monomad/@brumest/monomad-photographic-contest-week-14-topic-clouds by @brumest.


photography by Edward Maesen


Sort:  

Your photo is one of the 6 finalists from last week MonoMad's challenge. Congratulations :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79