Love by Water | monomad challenge

in #monomad7 years ago

june2017-1160670.jpg

Love by the Water

I recently returned from a trip to California. On my last night in town, my wife and I were watching a classic Pacific sunset (our first of the trip on the last night), where a conflux of beautiful events were unfolding around us.

One of those events was a wedding party who strolled up to the beach at sunset to take photos. Despite the waves threatening to soak the bride and her dress, they had a fun time with their entourage of photographers, videographers, and even a drone capturing the event.




This is my first post to the water theme for @brumest #monomad challenge
https://steemit.com/monomad/@brumest/monomad-photographic-contest

Sort:  

I got married by the Pacific Ocean as well. I miss the sunsets over the pacific. congrats

thanks for your comment and glad to bring back some happy memories :)

Happy to see another "Belgian" 😉 Where are you from?

Hi Pixelfan, I am just outside Brussels on southeast side
and you?

Antwerp city in the far north 😉 Francophone or Nederlandstalig ? (because English is not my cup of tea 😉)

Noch frans of nederlands helaas
I am not from Belgium originally and my language skills are niet zo goed :)

I see...maar toch niet zo slecht 😄
And what brings you to the land of milk & honey ? 🍫 or 🍺 maybe ?😂

Is that smiley for my comment or do you like your work so much 😉

ha, yes perhaps a bit of both

I guess it seems work is usually what brings people places but not always

Ah, must've been a real treat seeing the wedding party splash around there. The Pacific is such a powerful place. I've often thought that I and my struggles are so small there, in the presence of something so big.

It is a good change of perspective !

Thanks @cabelindsay for stopping by and your comment.

Btw, dragonflies were all over today for me in my waking experiences... must have planted a seed yesterday reading your post.

How fun! Yeah, I think the "spirits" want to be seen. Like the stars, they appreciate us for noticing them, and they might even shine a little extra for us. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01