MonoMad Photographic Contest

in #monomad7 years ago (edited)

MonoMad was created to reward all the creative photographers on Steemit, by sharing all the revenue with them.

How does it work?

  • During the weekend I'll select the 6 best entries.
  • Every Monday I will announce the new topic and make a post with the winning shots from the previous week.
  • Every liquid SBD generated by that Monday post will be shared, in equal parts, among the 6 winners featured in it.

Rules:

  • The posts must be in Black and White or Monochrome tones.
  • Colorsplash edits are allowed as well.
  • Each participant can post ONLY ONE SHOT PER DAY, from Monday till Friday (A total of 5 shots).
  • All entries must include the #monomad tag and the link to this post, otherwise they will not be considered.
  • Every picture must be your own and that will be checked, so don't even bother posting Google images.
  • Have fun and let the games begin!

Topic for this week:

Nature


MONOMAD  BANNER.jpg


Click here to check what else I've been posting


Sort:  

Great contest!

Thanks. Looking forward to see your entries!

Cool challenge to spread on my page @brumest ! ^_^ Have a wonderful day my friend good morning.png

Thanks Barbara. Feel free to join it, in case you didn't already. Have a great day! :))

nice contest... too bad I suck at b&w... but maybe I'll give it a go...

See it as a motivation to improve you B&W skills then. It wont harm to try anyway ;)

you are absolutely right...

it's just that whenever I turn a picture into BW... i fell like it has lost something...

I need to look more for shapes and negative space maybe... I'll see... thanks for the challenge ;)

Shapes, lines, patterns, repetitions, shadows, abstract... Those all go well in B&W.

Super cool! Looking forward to all the entries, and Good Luck!! :D

Thank you! Looking forward to see yours too!

Nice contest. Though late to the party, I am participating from Wednesday.

This is the first weekly edition ever, so you're not late at all.
Welcome aboard!

Sounds like fun. I've been wanting to experiment with B&W so this will be a good motivator!

Perhaps you have a hidden talent there!

Not sure but it will be fun to find out!

Ok, so now I have to check my collections 😉

Bring them on :D

Will do 👍

Good luck with this Bruno ! :)

Thank you!

There are already great images to find with this hashtag :) Good idea,Bruno !

Agree. Baby steps for now though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56