Monomad - Alpaca Portrait

in #monomad6 years ago (edited)

This photo of an alpaca was taken at a friends farm. She breeds Alpacas for their wool. They are very cute and quite tame. I say "quite tame" because if you annoy them they will spit at you. They come in a variety of colours ranging from dark brown to white as well as mixed colours. This one was all white and keeping a close eye on me as I was trying to get a nice photo.


P5200650abw.jpg
dark blue.jpg

Photo by @claudiaz
dark blue.jpg

Read the weekly “In the Spotlight” series featuring biographies of all our wonderful photographers here on Steemit. If you are a keen photographer and would like to see yourself “In the Spotlight” for one week please contact me on @positivexposure.

small positive exposure.jpg

Please join us in uplifting and supporting the photography community by
Following our curation trail @positivexposure at steemauto.com

dark blue.jpg

signature_3.gif

dark blue.jpg

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

The alpaca is smiling 🙃

Posted using Partiko iOS

yes, they always seem to be smiling @twodorks

Alpacas have one of the coolest expressions on animal kingdom, seems they are always making a funny face! Eheheh

I love their facial expressions too, and each one is unique @pardinus

Look at that sweet face! Great photo!

thanks @melinda010100 they are adorable to look at, I love visiting them

Sooo cute. I am melted!

thank you @cave-man, they are very cute

He/she looking very innocent and cool. Beautiful share. @minnowhale

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Its sooooo sweet, reminds me of the ones I saw when I was in Peru.

they are cute especially when they are small! thanks for visiting @livinguktaiwan

Ooh how cute, this nice moments and contrast shot @claudiaz

Congratulations, @claudiaz. Your shot was featured on today's #monomad Daily Picks. Thank You!

oohhh, thanks so much @monochromes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62593.28
ETH 3105.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86