This Darkness in Me

in #monomad6 years ago

cxkrd4mog2.jpg

My passion towards photography or you could say camera started back then when I got my first compact one. An upgrade from a canon point and shoot and I was amazed to know what I could do with all those manual controls.

I was up to experimenting all the time and this shot is one of my oldies.

It was at that time when I just got to know that people suffer from this lurking sadness(overheard that a close neighbour had to take medicine for this) and the only thing that came in my mind after taking the shot and looking at it in my camera screen was Darkness and Depression.

Now that I look at it, this shot still makes sense.


My entry to the #monomad contest

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @cave-man! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2000 comments. Your next target is to reach 2500 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Oh you sweet depression, old friend of mine.

I have names for all the different stages of depression.
Nobody loves me - I hate everyone - Who cares - Why get up from bed at all - Utter sadness - Why am I here - What is my purpose - Feel the pain and cruelty of the whole world -depression.
And many more.

Depression always lurks around the corner. And when you least expect it, it hits you. Sometimes touching very lightly, and you can just brush it off, for a while, but sometimes it takes hold or your shoulders, presses them down, embraces your whole core and says: "You are mine and I will always be here for you. I am depression and I am the only one who will stay with you, even if everyone else leaves you."

Such fun.

I've never felt the urge to name the states of depression, but they do sound rather familiar. I think a group hug wouldn't go amiss here.

Fortunately I have long arms. Not a hole in my heart that goes all the way to China as Cyndi Lauper sings, but arms that reach all the way to Australia. And to @cave-man's world. :)

We should call this a hugger's pact.

Hugger's pact! :) Yes!

Now if that was a bands name, what kind of music would it play? Blues because of all the blues around here? Or perhaps hard core heavy metal?

Indie songs because that's what I love the most these days.

Me too. Indie songs it is. ☺

Here's a warm hug my dear insane.
They say creative ones are more prone to it and I am believing it more and more.
Hope you don't hate me ;)

If you imagined my feelings, please imagine me to be always happy. ;P

Thank youuuuuu for the hug! :)

I don't really know what you listen to but there is this new song I am listening to and I think you will relate to this(well image that girl to be the lurker in your mind). Here is a song I imagined for you!

Song that takes even deeper and deeper. Angry, sad and beautiful song.

But yeah. I can relate to this. I have an obsession to listen the words if it's in a language I understand. So yes. I do relate to this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50