Wildflowers Denver Botanic Garden monomad

in #monomad6 years ago (edited)

These fluffy wildflowers bloom in the Denver Botanic Garden in Colorado. I’m not even sure they look like flowers in this black and white edit.

wildflower patch denver botanic garden monomad colorado bxlphabet.jpg

I saw this display as I toured the Denver Botanic Garden when I visited Colorado the summer after high school graduation. This area is left to itself since all the flowers and plants are native to the region. At this point the flowers are in full bloom and dropping their seeds for next year.

The is my entry for the monomad flower challenge by @brumest. Check the link to find the rules and you can enter too.

I was using a point and shoot camera when I visited Denver, but I can’t remember which one it was.

Sort:  

wow, nice flower..

Dear @bxlphabet, I appreciate your photos very much.I am quite new to the world of photography, but it is becoming a huge passion of mine. I started with this challenge: Capturing Tuscany - Color Vs B&W Challenge!, and I was hoping to get your honest and critical opinion. Thank you in advance, for some of your future time! And thank you, for your amazing art!

I'm gonna have to make my way back out to the Botanical Gardens. I only live 10min away, so I don't have an excuse haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91