Light Bulb Flower monomad macro

in #monomad6 years ago (edited)

Does this flower look like a bunch of light bulbs to you?

denver botanic garden colorado flower monomad macro bxlphabet.jpg

I think it does. This flower is completely different when you see it in color, and I will post that soon. I took the photo for the purpose of the crazy colors and I was surprised by what happened when I edited the photo into black and white.

I saw this flower as I toured the Denver Botanic Garden when I visited Colorado the summer after high school graduation. I'm not even sure if it is one flower or many flowers. I liked it then, and I really like it now. I only wish I would have been able to see what happened to it over time.

The is my entry for the monomad macro challenge by @brumest. Check the link to find the rules and you can enter too.

I was using a point and shoot camera when I visited Denver, but I can’t remember which one it was.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93