Garden Path in Two Edits monomad

in #monomad5 years ago (edited)

I just posted about recent adventures in monomad for me and my son @bxlphabet. I said I was not going to post as many posts to this contest, so here is one right away!

I was searching for something else in my files and these two edits of a garden path popped up next to each other. I like they way they look one after the other.

I see mystery in the first edit, and I love the color of the second one.

5f7jji04kv.jpg

m0i6zm9ebp.jpg

@bxlphabet took this shot on a morning walk to look for goldenhour photos. I really miss those contests by @juliank, and I hope he comes back to steemit one day.

I also hope and pray my son will return to show us more of his interesting take on life. Seeing his work on steemit has given me a lot of insight into the boy I raised, and the man he has become.

This is why I love steemit so much. We see glimpses of the lives of others. Sometimes the simplest thing is so powerful and lets us know who that person really is.

This post of for the monomad daily contest by @monochromes. Take some of your photos, convert them to black and white, and enter them too. Maybe this fresh look at your photos will be as interesting to you as it is to me.

My son @bxlphabet’s photo inspired my text today. He used his LG K20 Plus mobile phone to take this photo.. ~ @fitinfun

Sort:  

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Oh my goodness. Thank you!

Congratulations @bxlphabet! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83