Shroomsville........!

in #monomad4 years ago

It's Friday... and it's FungiFriday by @ewkaw!

I haven't posted shrooms for awhile, as there haven't been any sightings - the weather has been hot like crazy... and frankly, there aren't many spots for shrooms here

But, recently, I thought my eyes were playing tricks when I spotted what I thought were some unlikely white polka dots around a tree stump! Polka dots? Yeahhhh, white ones - small ones, slightly bigger ones too!!

Turned out they were cute lil mushroom cups the size of a 10 cent coin (1-1.5cm diameter) in size

Cute, but I didn't think any more about them... until... a couple of nights later, when I came home late and saw these....


DSC_4620b.jpg

Seeee....


DSC_4629b.jpg

...and these...


DSC_4634b.jpg

...and this!

Apparently, those "lil cups" bloomed and blossomed!
And they were huge!
And frilly
and pretty!
I thought they were anyway...


DSC_4586b.jpg

This is what I saw walking past that tree stump...


DSC_4588b.jpg

I normally don't like using the mobile phone with flash
But this seemed to work
They gleamed... in the light
And looked like gold!
Seriously!!
You don't agree?!


DSC_4608b.jpg

Told myself to remember to catch them in the daylight
They were almost surrounding the stump
Frilly edged, and still pretty!


DSC_4600b.jpg


DSC_4626b.jpg

I caught them from all angles!
Even from the top
I told myself I will try to follow their growth and progress even until they dry up and drop off!

The next day, almost half of them disappeared!
The bigger, more juicy looking ones - the prettiest!
I was beginning to think they're edible....no?
Well, there were no traces of them being trampled
Or plucked mischievously and throw away
They seemed to have been neatly trimmed away
(and into someone's pot or pan!)

Anyone know if these look edible?


Captured with SONY Xperia M5 | © image & text original content | click image for full screen view
Posting this for #monomad by #monochromes ~ original ideas by @brumest



I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness
via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

Those look like oyster mushrooms.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 24 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
6

According to the Bible, God is everywhere: Fact or Fiction.

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...

(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

Hi @ackhoo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.945 which ranks you at #2726 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 88 places in the last three days (old rank 2638).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 83 contributions, your post is ranked at #29.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I think you deserve some $trdo

Congratulations @pixelfan, you successfuly trended the post shared by @ackhoo!
@ackhoo will receive 1.02624975 TRDO & @pixelfan will get 0.68416650 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

So pretty!!!

I have picked your post for my daily voting initiative! Keep it up and Steem on!

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

What an incredibly artistic photographic presentation for mushrooms.

Resteemed and curated to photography-curation in @c-squared on Discord

~ AND ~

PHOTOSTREEM: This post has been manually curated by The PhotoStream team: The Photography Tribe!

banner 1.jpg

Congratulations @ackhoo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78