Of gold, black & white and colour...

in #monomad5 years ago (edited)

More fun with edits...

This time I was looking for some flowers I had shot awhile back... these are kinda old-fashioned to me...

After a search online, I found it!
If you know Sting's song, 'Desert Rose'... this is it!

Also known as the Adenium, it seems to be the plant that is also used as bonsai, with strange roots... air roots that might be twisted tangled kinda gross in a fascinating, can't-take-your-eyes-off way!

You know what I mean...

The ones I found and shot were the simple 'normal' kind, not the bulbous rooted, fascinating in a bad way ones!

Then I'm afraid I made them a little more eye-catching with some edits here...
Care to look?


DSC_1272 a-i.jpg

The originals were coloured in such a way that even in my edits, the centres kinda glowed, more so when I converted these to a deep gold colour....
the centres seem to gleam and glow from within....
My edits made the sides kinda melt away into the darkness surrounding them

I kinda fancied these were some bronzey, gold-plated metallic creations!
Can you picture them?


And then we move on to stark black and whites!

DSC_1272 b-i.jpg

...with a little fade to black around the sides...
As if seen in a dream...
Did I see them?
Are they there, or even real...??


DSC_1272b-i.jpg

Back to Reality!

Here's how they appeared in real life!
The originals!!
Bright, striking... in full colour!

Stunning in pink!


Captured with SONY Xperia M5 | © image & text original content | click image for full screen view
#monochromes and #monomad are by @brumest



I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness
via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

Hola no tengo el traductor jajaj pero me encantan la sepia para mi la más bonita
Feliz dia

Posted using Partiko Android

Hola! No need translator :D
I can translate too... :) Thank you very much, @txatxy... I knew you would like the golden sepia... Happy day to youuuu toooo... :)

When I see this pictures I remember the great theme of Queen; It's a kind of magic!

Haha, yes, I know that song too... Queen ~ one of my most favourite groups! :)

Those are so beautiful! I love the sepia toned one the most. The glow is warm and comforting. Nicely edited! And what a cool plant!

Awwww... Thank you, @goat-girlz! :) I kinda like that golden sepia too... Somehow I stumbled upon it while throwing all kinds of edits at the photo..
Lol...

Hi @ackhoo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.434 which ranks you at #2335 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 90 contributions, your post is ranked at #16.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Nice pictures ...

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77