It's complicated... very, very... complicated!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #monomad5 years ago (edited)

Black and white complicatedness!
If such a word existed...

Complicatedness in nature instead of the abstract in nature I had recently...

I just took shots of a row of plants that were literally dripping in water droplets - could have been the early morning dew or some rain from the night

All I know is that they looked fabulous in the morning light and I had to get them!

And here today, to see if I can impress you with black and white versions of what I saw... Let me know


20191009_083929-b.jpg

To start off with a simple straight forward shot
This was slightly under the higher foliage, hence a slight shadowy feel as it remained darker where I stuck my handphone in
Yup, these are all handphone or smartphone shots!


20191009_083929-d.jpg

A little higher up the little tree, catching more light
Even the little hairs on the centre stem is lighted up by the sunshine
Caught some obvious bokeh here...


20191009_083946-d.jpg

And finally....
This is one mad complicated one!
I wanted this as my first shot but thought people wouldn't be able to grasp it from the thumbnail - looks a mess...
But in full screen - I actually love this!
Am quite proud of it...
Not sure if others feel that way about it though... lol
Heck of a lot of bokeh going for it too!

Posting these for #MonochromeMonday by @old-guy-photos


Captured with SAMSUNG J6 | © image & text original content | click image for full screen view
#monochromes and #monomad are by @brumest



I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness
via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

Thank you, @jasonmunapasee for your curation and to @dsc-r2cornell too! :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 7 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
4

Nice shots of a row of plants photography.

Thank you!!

It may be complicated but I love this kind of complication and these shots

Haha, lucky me that you like these!! :)
Thank you!

No lucky me that you shared them and I got to see them 👍🙂

Hi @ackhoo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.434 which ranks you at #2335 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 102 contributions, your post is ranked at #52.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I absolutely love those! I have been obsessed with taking pictures of water droplets for months, and yours are wonderful! I haven't tried them in black and white yet. That might be the next hurdle for me to jump.

Truly gorgeous shots, even if they are complicated. Most of the good things are complicated, after all...

Awwww, you made my water-droplet-day! 🥰
Ohhh, do try them in black and white... (pssst... it helps to mask any mistakes you've made! muahahahaa...)

"Most of the good things are complicated, after all..." ~ gives me hope... lol

Is not complicated... just a bit...eh... tangled.... where's my comb? :D

Hahahaha, I would like to see you try your comb with it.... 😄

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58