📸 #monomad Week No. 12 - 1- Pay phone | 黑白照片比赛第12周-1 - 公用电话 (by @ace108)

in #monomad7 years ago

This is my 1st entry to the #monomad contest. Details of the challenge organised by @brumest is in this post:
这是提交黑白照片比赛#monomad的第1张照片。@brumest主办这比赛的细节在这帖里:
MONOMAD PHOTOGRAPHIC CONTEST - WEEK #12 TOPIC - "GADGETS"

🎶Meanwhile, some music for you to enjoy as you read. This piece is part of Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons, particular the first of the 4 violin concertos, called Autumn.
🎶让大家继续读的时候,欣赏一点音乐。这件作品是维瓦尔第的“四季”的一部分 - 4小提琴协奏曲中的第一首,名为“秋天”。
Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/

Heritage trees in the night | 夜晚遗产树

Theme | 主题: Gadgets | 小工具
Camera | 相机: Samsung Galaxy S6 mobile phone.
This a picture of an old school gadget. Something that takes your money so you can talk to someone far away. It’s the same pay phone I have photographed before but I was not happy with the previous photos. I went back one day to this pay phone at Toa Payoh Central, Singapore, and waited patiently until someone passed in the background before I took this photo. I made this it black and white for this entry.
Have a good day.
这算是个老套小工具的照片。 它先“吃”你的钱才让你跟远方的人谈话。这是我以前拍摄过的相同的付费电话,但我并不满意以前的照片。有一天 我回现场,耐心等待,直到有人后面走过才拍摄。我把这编辑成黑白来提交这比赛。
祝你今天愉快
TREE

IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/r1ey8g3Oib

Here’s a colour version with not much colours.
这张是彩色版但没多色彩。
TREE

IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/rygwolnusZ

SEPARATOR-Dolphins In on Blue
ACE108-SignaturePhoto167f6.png


Recent Post
FIRST2
📊[IMPROVED] Top 20 Level 1 commenters for 20170926, active hours and how their comments looks like
FIRST3
🌞#BeautifulSunday - Powered up Winners for the week with help of steemsql | 美丽星期天 - 这周赢家找了steemsql帮手
FIRST4
Steemitphotochallenge 📷 - Entry 2 To the Transformer | 作品2 - 到变形金刚 ()
FIRST5
📊[IMPROVED] Top 20 Level 1 commenters for 20170925, active hours and how their comments looks like
FIRST6
📸2016 中秋-缘在滨海湾公园 | 2016 Mid-Autumn Fate at Gardens by the Bay
FIRST7
📊🌏中日韩龙虎榜自20170922 | CJK Top Pending Payout Post since 20170922
FIRST8
📸 bwphotocontest Entry 1 - Sleepy cat | 黑白照片比赛作品1 - 睡不醒的猫
FIRST9
Meme challenge # 36 - Evidence is gone. (@ace108)
Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108
SEPARATOR-Dolphins In on Blue
Separator-ACE-800

I See👀. I Shoot📷. I Steemit♨️.


Sort:  

這張黑白照有種歲月的痕跡啊~

很多时候,黑白照有带给人这感觉

Great Photo and keep it up..!

Thank you

welcome 😍

Nice entry for gadgets :-) Upvoted and resteemed :-)

Thank you and thanks for the resteem

You are very welcome :-)

Wow I havent seen one of those for ages!

Yes, I guess many younger people won't have seen it even.
One day, when we say chicken to the young ones, they only visualize Colonel Sanders. :-)

Old school! Remember the orange payphones ?

I heard that can make free calls if you know the secret way. I never made it.

O! I have the same story! These large outdoor machines, idle idle. A little pity. These calls were some kind of special romance.

That must be some time ago:-)

I love it! A relic from the past!

Cherish the rare thing. Cannot have it. At least take a picture.

there is some nostalgia. A good post my friend.....

Yes, it is one of those things that makes one feel that way

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63