Paintbrush seeds

in #monochromes6 years ago

senecio.jpg

Weeping Jade isn't related to Jade trees at all but has similar leaves. It belongs to the Senecio family, whereas Jade trees of various kinds belong to Crassulacea. It's native to East Africa and is a popular groundcover succulent. It thrives in well-drained soil in full sun and the leaves turn purple in winter. One of the great things about growing succulents is that are very easily propagated from stem cuttings. I got this piece from a local public place, the stem had been broken off and it was lying loose on the ground. The flower bud wasn't open yet but over winter, it sat on top of the washing machine, completely rootless and flowered and has finally made little root nubs and I will plant it outside one of these days.

The picture is of the flower now that it has gone to seed

Sort:  

Beautiful photo!
Congrats with the replenishment!

The picture is excellent,my friends go ahead.

I'll be getting something new gifts from you in the future

Actually I am Totally New in Steemit So can help me.

Actually i am also a photographer

Visit My Blog #Upvote & #Follow me

Source
Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

More Information:

The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

great black and white

Thank you

I like the sound of the leaves turning purple in winter, sounds beautiful.

It is a really pretty plant

This flower is very similar to the human head with flowing hair

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94