Lacy decay

in #monochromes6 years ago

leontis.jpg

I think Leontis is an endlessly photogenic plant. These are last summers seed pods gradually decaying, leaving only the vein structure behind.

Leontis is called wilde Dagga, meaning wild marijuana although I don't know of anyone who has ever actually smoked this. Not because it's dangerous but I think that its reputation is overrated. It is a useful medicinal plant though, it has anti-inflammatory properties.

Sort:  

Source
Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

More Information:

The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

Beautiful photo!
A bit like a sea urchin.
After your description of this plant, probably someone will try this "healing" herb

19396840_10207351300660862_3757858100587296618_n.jpg

Interesting! Before I read more about it, it reminded me of chives in bloom; similar sort of appearance. Seed pods can be really interesting and occasionally completely alien looking things, particularly in close-up.

=^..^=

Similar to a Sweet gum tree seed pod.

images.duckduckgo.jpg

Another black and white beauty! I would hang this picture on my wall.

Another black and
White beauty! I would hang this
Picture on my wall.

                 - white.tiger


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

So beautiful! 👍😊

At first I thought that on this photo the color of wild garlic. Very similar.
image.png

Beautiful photography and interesting plant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82