Like A Feather Lost In A Mud

in #monochromes6 years ago

20181031_114857-01.jpeg

Inside my deepest fears the shine will fade away...
Like a feather lost in a mud I will crawl away.

My tormented skin will...
Ok, this sounds too dark. Not in a mood for that right now! You see being "cursi" (cheesy) is not my thing! When I write or talk I go straight to the point, I don't play being cute cause I'm not and hell no, I don't like to be cute either! Just because I can't go straight to the point when writing poetry I use lots of metaphors and symbols to express my feelings or ideas.

My poetry is raw, strong, a bit dark and cold but filled with emotions. Not everyone understands it and think I live in a forever depression because people takes every word literally instead of seeing the whole picture and truly understand what's written. I do it because is always a nice surprise when people actually take the time to see beyond the words and grasp the message of what's written.

I like to call it "raw slapping poetry". Sometimes I get funny and write crazy funny poetry because, why not? Don't expect lovely cuteness from me, that's not my style!


This is my entry for today's #Monomad challenge by @monochromes


Did you hear? @monochromes have a discord server! Wanna join the best B&W photo community? Here's the link!
https://discord.gg/YhpBF8

videotogif_2018.10.30_18.00.11.gif

lux.gif

blacklux_blue.png

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20181022_181136.jpg

Sort:  

I LOVE your poetry!! If I don't need to read it several times to get it, it is too light! ;) Never change!!

People think mine are a tad dirty. LOL They aren't, just suggestive. Totally different and most don't get them anyway. ;)

That is okay too. Everyone thinks I am a lonely person looking for a man. Sigh No winning.. :)

Ahahaha your poetry is full of passion! Is a shame people never understand poetry can't be taken literally. Love ya!

Love you too! xoxo

Congratulations @blacklux! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 40000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @blacklux!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.659 which ranks you at #5344 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 15 places in the last three days (old rank 5329).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 370 contributions, your post is ranked at #229.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Howdy blacklux! wow...alrighty then..my question is why write it at all? What's it's purpose?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79