Monochrome Monday: You Are Caught in Your Own Dreaming

in #monochromemonday6 years ago

I snapped this dreamy scene about a year ago on a very cold sunday. There's a dam controlling the river flow for a paper factory, so it's never thoroughly frozen.

I snapped this image with a micro 4/3 camera, had two or three nice images from that trip (if I remember correctly) and suffered a frostbite on my earlobe - did not feel specifically smart returning home but all I can do is to console myself and state that it was worth it. Hope you like it!

If interested, click here for my previous fooleries with the camera machines.

Thanks for your time & interest!

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #cityscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.80 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.16
Server time: 18:48:48
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 235.15/400.00
Total Photos: 25
Total comments: 50
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

!originalworks

Good shot but sorry bout the frost bite!

Hehe, thanks! And no worries: it's my own fault as it's hardly a surprise after all these years here that it will get cold in January.

Thanks for visiting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54