Monochrome Monday Challenge: My Secret Sacred Spot

I have my very own piece or "peace" (in this case...lol, pun intended) of the world where I go exclusively to enjoy everything about it. It is my place of happiness and escape. Zen.

It's on a little beach, in a quiet spot tucked away from everyone else. I like to relax there, feel the sun on my skin, listen to the waves..."and let them wash away my pain" (Alina Baraz song reference, very chill). I go there to just let GO of everything going on in my brain and in my life. It's a place to just Be. Mindful.

It really is my favorite spot on the planet! It's my peace of paradise.

To be invited to my secret, sacred spot with me you must be very special! The vibes there are extremely important to maintain. It is a place of tranquility and enlightenment. It is my place.

The last time I was there this little guy showed up uninvited to my place. I think he came to entertain and amuse me. I didn't mind the company as he made a nice quiet companion.

NEW ARCH-0609.jpg

I may have fed him some leftover shrimp and sandwich turkey...(Never feed the SEAGULLS. It's the 1st rule of the Florida beaches). But this guy was cool. He didn't try to steal anything and scream at me like the seagulls sometimes do.

NEW ARCH-0616.jpg

NEW ARCH-0630.jpg

He was pretty chill. His feathers got a little ruffled literally when the Coast Guard fire rescue boat came by to practice.

NEW ARCH-0655.jpg

He still hung out for quite a while before he flew away. He was magnificent.

NEW ARCH-0625.jpg

NEW ARCH-0664.jpg

I need to go again, maybe I'll find a new fluffy friend like this chill dude; either way I'm sure to find that blissful peace.

Soon! This Sassy Gal is in need of a zen adventure.

Please upvote and resteem if you enjoyed this post! ;-)

Follow me @unicornquiffe for more posts and my Sassy Gal Adventures series!

Photos captured with a Canon EOS T3 Rebel using a 28-135mm lens.
(B&W conversion editing only)

All rights reserved. ©2018.

This is my entry for today's #monochrome challenge. This Monday #monochrome challenge is initiated by @old-guy-photos.

Sort:  

Some great shots. That sure is a bigger bird than our tiny Michigan version of seagulls!

This was some kind of crane. It wasn't a seagull. I can't remember now what kind of crane. Seagulls suck. LOL

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85