Monochrome Monday The Commuters

Monochrome Monday The Commuters

This is a post for Monochrome Monday hosted by @old-guy-photos and for this week I will share some shots taken in the Port Authority Bus Terminal.

1 The commuters.jpg

Sony A7iii 40mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger



I had shared a shot of this in one of my Wednesday Walk posts recently and promised to share a couple of more shots of it, so here I go, this piece is called The Commuters and is by George Segal and made with Bronze with a white patina, and is set in an open area in one of the sections in the terminal where you can buy tickets for a bus trip.

1 The commuters.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger



This is a shot of it from another angle looking at the art piece

1 The commuters-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 32mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger



I know this is a similar angle to the first shot, but I went with a different style of Mono edit, and I couldn;t decide which one I preferred so I shared them both.

1 The commuters-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 2000
Click here to view larger



And lastly this shot where I decided to try to make a photo of regular real commuters and edit it in a style to make it look like the statue. its basically a negative of the photo with mono editing, I am intrigued what you may think of this one, I am not sure myself to be honest.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.757308 lat -73.990005 long Port Authority Bus terminal NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Those statues are so cool. Never thought an artist would do something like that. And nice rendition of it with your negatives @tattoodjay

Thanks Mate I hope allis well with you

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=monochrome-monday-the-commuters


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

That is a really cool statue. I don't think we ever went inside the terminal, so I don't remember seeing that. I like how it tells a story but is stationary at the same time. Very cool!

Yeah I thought it is pretty cool as well and fits the setting so well

Nice composition @tattoodjay, 100% upvote

Great post @tattoodjay. I love the recreation of the statue. Only problem is you need 80's commuters like the statue ha ha

LOL a very good point

amazing monochrome friend,the fantastic @tattoodjay

Thanks kindly and have a great day

thank your welcome friend,thank for sharing....

That last one is cool but looks like it could be a TSA security app.

LOL I never thought of that but who knows maybe it is already an app they have

And they will be always in a line! I bet they are frustrated about it! 😅

Ohh yes part of a commuters life i guess

Really spooky Jay, in that it's like another view of 'reality' ~ Like another energy field. The figures look so unreal and yet ~ Well done.

Thanks I thought it was kind of fitting for in atransportation hub

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94