Monochrome Monday and a bit of sun flare off the building

in #monochromemonday6 years ago (edited)

Monochrome Monday and a bit of sun flare off the building

flare off the World Trade Center Tower 1.jpg


Sony A6500 16mm F8 1/160 ISO 160
Click here to view larger


This is a post for Monochrome Monday hosted by @old-guy-photos.

I was early into the city one morning a while back and tried to get to this spot before the sun rose, but I got a little geographically embarrassed ie lost and took ages to actually get to this spot by which time the sun had already risen so I couldn't get the shot I had been hoping for.

But I did get this shot with a lot of flare that I thought was kind of interesting in Monochrome

Have a great week ahead everyone


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.703146 lat -73.996244 long Brooklyn NYC d3scr

Sort:  

What's a great captured I love it so much :)))

Thanks kindly 😎👍😎

I really like this! Such a cool angle for this shot and I know it wasn't originally your intention but I love that sun flare. You always find the most interesting views to take pictures of, I swear I will never look at New York the same way cause of you.

That’s such a kind comment I am almost speechless 😶
Hope your week is starting well

Hello I am great photography

Well congratulations

Beautiful monochrome monday post!!

Thanks kindly 😎👍😎

😂 "geographically embarrassed", I'll have to use that one again! Great shot again man, its almost like an alien invasion movie cover. The tops of the piles look like they are glowing too!

That sounds so much better than lost lol

Thanks kindly 😎

What an interesting little place...nice shot! Looks like you are doing a different photocontest now??

Thanks kindly
I occasionally enter different contests

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=monochrome-monday-and-a-bit-of-sun-flare-off-the-building


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This photograph is simply stunning, @tattoodjay. The way you centered the mooring posts so that they created that geometric 'tunnel' to guide the viewer's eyes through the center, than pattern outwards is enthralling.

Then, where does this ocean road lead, but to a well balanced counter focal and the depth of the image, the skyline framing the top half and creating that natural contour line that you masterfully adjusted for the angle of to have it seamlessly intersect with the shoreline. As if the buildings are slowly becoming trees as the Western reader eyes track left 2/3 to right third.

You always have such a great approach to subject and angle, and it's the natural lines that you have worked with here that really set this photo apart. Masterful, my friend, simply striking.

Reading your comments are always such a pleasure and so motivating

Thanks so much they are truly appreciated

Tip!

beautiful capture, the light makes a special photo

Happy week

Thanks kindly appreciate your visit

Again you bring something cool and unique brother!

Thanks kindly my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70