Monochrome Monday

in #monochromemonday4 years ago (edited)

_DSC7716.JPG

#monochromemonday By @old-guy-photos

_DSC7649.jpg

I went to Gum Grove park today for the first time since spring. I thought i might get some photos of dried flowers and dusty things. That's not in this post though. As i was walking back to my car i walked past a couple sitting on fallen tree and said hi. The woman seeing my camera asked me if i would like her to take my photo. No one ever does that. I was surprised and said yes!

I forgot to switch the lens back from manual to auto-focus and all the shots came out blurry. Darn. Well maybe i look better in soft focus anyhow. She was super nice and fun to talk to while shooting me.

Remember to hold your gut in... ; )

_DSC7637.jpg

_DSC7672.jpg

These last ones are in color so you can see the eucalyptus leaves.

Talking to the tree asking for help posing

_DSC7687.jpg

_DSC7704.jpg

We are having a heat wave wave and i'm pretty frustrated with that : (

I hope winter comes

_DSC7708.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @rossfletcher! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you very much!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 6 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
4

Very nice and lively photos!
You look nice in colour too!

Haha! Yes thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88