For a glass of wine in Würzburg on MonochromemondaysteemCreated with Sketch.

This is my contribution to #MonochromeMonday - initiated by @old-guy-photos. Thank you for this interesting contest!

Würzburg, the capital of Lower Franconia is located in a well-known wine region in Germany. A very famous touristic sieht in Würzburg is the Alte Mainbrücke. A relative new phenomenon on the bridge is that it became very popular as a meeting point for visitors and Würzburg residents to spent a beautiful afternoon or evening together, have a glass of the franconian wine, chat, celebrate and make new friends. I wanted to catch this wonderful atmosphere with some nice photos. I posted them in a previous articel yesterday: Würzburgs most attractive sight for visitors and residents.

I wondered if some of these photos work in black and white as well. So I edited a few together with some other pictures of interesting sights in Würzburg. Enjoy:

Thank you for accompanying me on my Würzburg tour and having a virtual glass of wine with me. Have a wonderful week everyone! ☀️

Sort:  

I think these shots turned out awesome in mono!!! Very nicely done and I appreciate you being part of #MonochromeMonday!

I am happy to be here! Thank you for writing me a note!

I like them so much!
I love glass of clear water mirroring!

Thanks for share them

Upvote

Thank you a lot! Glad you liked it! I appreciate your support!

Gorgeous water photography! You have a great eye for what looks good in monochrome.

Thank you for the wonderful compliment!

Awesome shots! Looks like a beautiful city to enjoy a glass!

You are right! Wuerzburg is a city worth living in and definitely worth a visit!

I have never heard of it until this post, but I definitely hope to visit Germany someday!

BTW - just checked your blog. I like the things you are posting about. Following now.
See you!

Thanks! I just followed you too!

😀👍🏻

BTW - just checked your blog. I like the things you are posting about. Following now.
See you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61346.78
ETH 2637.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58